£124.99*

Reviews on

Town 9 EF 15 Adult Scooter - Titanium

4.34 / 5 482 ratings
428 users recommended this product
  • Man
    40-49 years old
    17 November 2017
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    api.label.reviewFlag.checkedPurchase.title
    Great commute scooter

    I have had several different brands scooter as i has some distance to travel from train to office and this one has been the best by far, not sure how long it will last but as its a great price definitely worth the money.
    i would highly recommend one!

  • Woman
    50-59 years old
    16 November 2017
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    api.label.reviewFlag.checkedPurchase.title
    Oxelo Town 9

    What an excellent scooter I’m a mature adult and I love it, the breaks are good the scooter is really sturdy and easy to ride. This scooter folds down so it handy to pop in the boot of the car and take anywhere.
    The only thing I would like to see added to this scooter is a stand

  • Woman
    30-39 years old
    03 November 2017
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    Could be better

    This is a practical product but the brake doesn´t work really well or is not strong enough.
    After only 3 months, the bell is already broken.
    The folding system is useful though.

  • Man
    40-49 years old
    23 October 2017
    Use since 3 to 6 months
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    Well worth the investment!

    I recently changed jobs and didn't much fancy having to use London Underground everyday, so decided to buy one and over the course of 5 weeks, the scooter has paid for itself!
    Quick and easy to open & close the trigger mechanism is perfect!
    It folds up and is able to fit in the luggage rack on my train, or even under my seat if necessary.
    The main stalk of the handlebars is just right to be able to hold bike lights (which I've now fitted for winter use)
    I use a combination of road and pavements as I've found that works better in rush hour. You're not legally required to use the road as it doesn't have gears, but the road can be the easier option sometimes.
    I can squeeze through gaps that not even bikes can manage, and found that I was pretty much quicker than the underground train covering the distance I need to!! Not bad huh?!
    The brakes are not that good in the wet, but you have to use common sense! Slow it down a bit and look ahead...always. Also the wheels can be a bit jittery in the wet. London isn't exactly nice flat pavements everywhere and I've actually come off due to the wheel slipping on a raised paving stone.
    My only criticism is that it would be nice to have the option of wheels like the Oxelo Dirt has.
    Other than that, this is an excellent bit of kit.
    I had an issue with the 1st one I bought and the staff member at Decathlon Lakeside couldn't have been more helpful.

  • Man
    30-39 years old
    15 October 2017
    Use since 1 week or less
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    Not sturdy, not easy to fold... Death trap?!?

    Bought this with high hopes.after using it for a 1 mile commute on mainly low declines. Any kind of speed and the thing rattles and wobbles,it doesn't feel safe and the back break is almost pointless. Lots of strange noises. Doesn't feel safe. The folding mechanism is rubbish as you have to whack the plastic lock down which damages and grinds it right down. Why they couldn't use metal I don't know. I've thrown the box, had I have known I wouldn't have bought it and invested the money in a city bike. Can't get to Crawley often so stick with it. Last purchase I'll make from decathlon

    Brand response :

    Hello Ben,

    Thank you for our feedback, we apologize that product did not meet the usage expectations. I will ensure this information will be passed on to the design team.
    At Decathlon we offer 365 days return policy. If your not happy with the product please visit your local store anytime convenient for you for either replacement or full refund. You don't have to have a box with you.
    Sorry for the inconvenience caused.

    Kind regards,
    Magda

  • Woman
    50-59 years old
    06 September 2017
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    api.label.reviewFlag.checkedPurchase.title
    Scooter

    I found this scooter easy to use, folds up for easy use on tube, bus or in boot of car. Handbrake a great idea especially for the older adult. Great product

  • Man
    +60 years old
    26 August 2017
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    Awesome scooter

    I saw so many older people using scooters in Europe so when I returned to Australia I decided to buy one. I am a 65 year old man in reasonable health. I am still working part time and thought that using the scooter to get to the ferry to go to work would be good exercise. I now peddle 2km to work. My co-workers thought I was crazy...but I love it.
    The scooter is really well made and so easy to use and store. I love it

  • Woman
    50-59 years old
    15 August 2017
    Use since 7 to 12 months
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    Good at first....

    Have owned my Oxelo 9 Town for nearly a year and use it to/from station (nearly a mile each way) most days, all on pavements. Enjoyed hugely at first but now it's beginning to fall apart, despite efforts to screw the scooter back together. Also stopped folding in half so couldn't be stood whilst opening front door and can only secure it with padlock round brake cable. Decathlon weren't interested so doubt I'd bother with another.

  • Woman
    40-49 years old
    15 August 2017
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    api.label.reviewFlag.checkedPurchase.title
    Excellent scooter

    this my first time of using a scooter, but it made it so easy and makes me feel like a pro when using it. it is so lovely that i have been recommending my friends.

  • Man
    40-49 years old
    22 July 2017
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    api.label.reviewFlag.checkedPurchase.title
    Oxelo Scooter

    An easy to set up, robust scooter - provides me with fun and exercise on my daily commute - highly recommended to you all.

TOP OF PAGE