£124.99*

Reviews on

Town 9 EF 15 Adult Scooter - Titanium

4.37 / 5 533 ratings
479 users recommended this product

At Decathlon, reviews are reliable.

  • Man
    40-49 years old
    20 September 2018
    Use since 1 week or less
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    Great design, well executed; impressive!

    Bought for me as a birthday present, I'd assumed this scooter would be a bit of whimsical fun. Instead, it's proved itself to be as viable a means of urban transport as my bicycle.

    The one-click open/close design raises it above others I tried from a practicality perspective; it sounds like a small thing, but being able to simply flick it with a toe to collapse the steering column makes it all the more useful for real-world applications such as commuting or a grocery run.

    It feels 'premium', with quality materials, though I'm yet to see how well it will age on the gritty, potholed streets of London. I will be treating it with corrosion inhibitor and adding some skateboard tape to vulnerable edges, to help keep it looking good. I am not convinced by the finish/quality of welding, which looks robust and will hold the thing together, but is aesthetically quite poor. Not great when the rest of it is so well put together.

    Moving parts seem to have been diligently checked and lubricated at the factory and the scooter ran perfectly right out of the box. Setup was as simple as adjusting the bar height, playing with the open/close mechanisms and setting off for a ride.

    Packaging was well considered. Plastic handles come off the cardboard for recycling and it didn't feel wasteful.

    The scooter includes a carry strap, but no instructions on how best to use this. For a newbie like me this would have been helpful to include in the otherwise useful and clear instructions.

    We bought the scooter from Decathlon here in London and can't fault the product knowledge or service provided by the staff in store.

    Highly recommended!

  • Man
    20-29 years old
    03 September 2018
    Use since 7 to 12 months
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    Great scooter, still going strong

    Hello I'd like to just say I bought this scooter quite a number of years ago and it's been going strong even now. I use it at least 5 times a week and it's performed phenomenonally. I did however see that you was advertising a town 9 v2 model in two colours, but for some reason that product page is now gone! In the reviews, people have asked when was the expected release that and that was supposed to be August this year which has now past... I was very excited to buy the new model :(. What happened oxelo?! Please message me with a reply as I would very much like to buy your new model

    Brand response :

    Hello Damon,
    Thank you for your comments. I'm glad to hear you enjoyed EF9 model for a very long time. The new EF9 V2 scooters will be arriving into stores at the beginning to mid of October this year, depending on the colour. The Oxelo brand wants to make sure that the new model will be in the highest quality possible and safe for usage. This was the reason of delay. Sorry for any inconvenience this may cause.Magda, Oxelo Sport Leader

    Damon find this answer useful

  • Woman
    40-49 years old
    10 August 2018
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    Very good product

    It's a wonderful scuter and I use it every day but when it is wet the front break doesn't work properly. It takes more time till the complete stop. Also when is wet outside it is slippery. I guess it's a normal thing but you have to be conscious and extra careful when wet.

    Brand response :

    Dear Vanya,
    Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback regarding Oxelo Town 9 EF Scooter. I am happy to hear you are using Oxelo scooter every day.
    I will make sure I pass your comment to our product managers to work on improving this model.Kind regards,
    Magda, Oxelo Sport Leader

  • Woman
    40-49 years old
    07 August 2018
    Use since 7 to 12 months
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    Very nice scooter

    Bought the Town 9ef in 2017 and sold my Micro Flex Deluxe because I could not change the rear brake. To my disappointment, I had the problem with the Oxelo.....can't find the parts to maintain the scooter in good condition. I wrote many emails and called Oxelo and Decathlon and got 0 support and 0 answer!!!! Very poor after sale service. I wanted to buy the new Town 9 V2 but Will go back to Micro has poor service with Oxelo and no spare parts. Shame....because I love the scooter a lot! Think about it before buying. The spare are very hard to find for the Town 9.

    Brand response :

    Hello,
    I am very sorry to hear about your bad experience with Town 9 EF scooter. The most common spare parts are available on our website under 'scooter s accessories' category (https://www.decathlon.co.uk/C-868463-scooter-accessories). More spare parts could be ordered by your local Decathlon store in Workshop department.
    Should you remain dissatisfied, please drop me an email directly and I'll try to locate a part you are searching for. Can you kindly reply to me with the email address you used to communicate with us as I wish to avoid this situation in the future.
    Once again apologies for any inconvenience caused.
    Magda, Oxelo Sport Leader

    L find this answer useful

  • Woman
    20-29 years old
    03 August 2018
    Use since More than 1 year
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    I love it

    I have used it for more than 3 years and I love it. I go to work with it. The only problem I have is that after few months of use, I can't put it on stand. It folds directly. Can I fix it somehow?

    Brand response :

    Dear Plamena,

    Thank you for your opinion about Town 9 EF Scooter. I am very happy to hear you used Oxelo product for over 3 years now. In case of any issues with folding system I recommend you to contact your local Decathlon Store Workshop who will be more than happy to assist and discuss the matter directly with you in more detail. Regards,
    Magda, Oxelo Sport Leader

  • Woman
    20-29 years old
    02 August 2018
    Use since 7 to 12 months
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    Folds up when being used

    i bought this scooter back in january 2017. however i have only been able to use it a small number of times due to it constantly folding when going over a bumpy surface. even at a safe speed, the moment it folds, it throws me off and i get injured. this has caused damage to the bottom of the scooter and also injuries to my hands and knees and clothing. it is very dangerous, the front bar lock is very weak and can just shake free when being used, causing the bar to fold in, the underbody of the scooter to scrape on the floor and cease all momentum, causing you to go flying off. i really enjoyed using this to get to work and around town, but it is not suited for any kind of bumpy pavement or hazard slabs for the blind.

    Brand response :

    Dear Charlie,

    I am very sorry to hear about your bad experience with Town 9 EF Scooter. The issue you are referring to is not normal. You have a 2 years warranty with this item in case of a manufacturing defect. Please contact your local Decathlon store or the online loyalty team who will be more than happy to assist and discuss the matter directly with you in more detail.Once again I am sorry that the Oxelo Scooter was not up to standard.
    Magda, Oxelo Sport Leader

  • Man
    40-49 years old
    13 July 2018
    Use since 1 week or less
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    api.label.reviewFlag.checkedPurchase.title
    Stickers not on correctly

    Unfortunately the stickers were not applied correctly

    Brand response :

    Dear Simon,

    I'm sorry to hear you have had issue with EF9 scooter. Can you kindly reply to me with more information about this defect?
    Please remember you have a 2 years warranty with this item in case of a manufacturing defect.
    Should you remain dissatisfied, please get in touch with our online team (https://www.decathlon.co.uk/contact-us.html) or drop into your local store where we can find the best solution for you.Magda,
    Oxelo Sport Leader

    Simon find this answer not useful

  • 30-39 years old
    27 June 2018
    Use since 1 week or less
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    Hi

    I leave in Canada and i want to buy Oxelo scooter ... could you advise 0lz

  • Woman
    50-59 years old
    10 June 2018
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    Dangerous

    Had this scooter a little less than 3 weeks and the front wheel and handlebars are no longer working together. Absolutely no control and very dangerous. It's such a shame as it appeared to be a solid well made scooter and whilst it was working we were very pleased with it. I hope i will be able to return this product for refund or exchange.

    Brand response :

    Dear Fiona,
    Thank you for your opinion about Town 9 EF scooter. I'm sorry to hear you are unhappy with the product.
    Please remember, you have a 2 year warranty in case of a manufacturing defect. Please contact your local Decathlon store or the online loyalty team who will be more than happy to assist and discuss the matter directly with you in more detail.
    If you encounter any more issues, please feel free to contact me directly.
    Regards,
    Magda
    Oxelo Sport Leader

    Fiona find this answer useful

  • Man
    40-49 years old
    14 May 2018
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    Oxelo town 9 is fine.

    A great adult scooter with looks that are modern and practical. The unique folding and trolley mode make this a must own scooter for any commuter. Wider than usual wheels look great and add extra stability to the rider. Built to last and with a 2 year guarantee with decathlon you can’t go wrong.

TOP OF PAGE