£124.99*

Reviews on

Town 9 EF 15 Adult Scooter - Titanium

4.34 / 5 635 ratings
564 users recommended this product
  • Man
    30-39 years old
    15 October 2017
    Use since 1 week or less
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    Not sturdy, not easy to fold... Death trap?!?

    Bought this with high hopes.after using it for a 1 mile commute on mainly low declines. Any kind of speed and the thing rattles and wobbles,it doesn't feel safe and the back break is almost pointless. Lots of strange noises. Doesn't feel safe. The folding mechanism is rubbish as you have to whack the plastic lock down which damages and grinds it right down. Why they couldn't use metal I don't know. I've thrown the box, had I have known I wouldn't have bought it and invested the money in a city bike. Can't get to Crawley often so stick with it. Last purchase I'll make from decathlon

  • Woman
    50-59 years old
    06 September 2017
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    api.label.reviewFlag.checkedPurchase.title
    Scooter

    I found this scooter easy to use, folds up for easy use on tube, bus or in boot of car. Handbrake a great idea especially for the older adult. Great product

  • Man
    +60 years old
    26 August 2017
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    Awesome scooter

    I saw so many older people using scooters in Europe so when I returned to Australia I decided to buy one. I am a 65 year old man in reasonable health. I am still working part time and thought that using the scooter to get to the ferry to go to work would be good exercise. I now peddle 2km to work. My co-workers thought I was crazy...but I love it.
    The scooter is really well made and so easy to use and store. I love it

  • Woman
    50-59 years old
    15 August 2017
    Use since 7 to 12 months
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    Good at first....

    Have owned my Oxelo 9 Town for nearly a year and use it to/from station (nearly a mile each way) most days, all on pavements. Enjoyed hugely at first but now it's beginning to fall apart, despite efforts to screw the scooter back together. Also stopped folding in half so couldn't be stood whilst opening front door and can only secure it with padlock round brake cable. Decathlon weren't interested so doubt I'd bother with another.

  • Woman
    40-49 years old
    15 August 2017
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    api.label.reviewFlag.checkedPurchase.title
    Excellent scooter

    this my first time of using a scooter, but it made it so easy and makes me feel like a pro when using it. it is so lovely that i have been recommending my friends.

  • Man
    40-49 years old
    22 July 2017
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    api.label.reviewFlag.checkedPurchase.title
    Oxelo Scooter

    An easy to set up, robust scooter - provides me with fun and exercise on my daily commute - highly recommended to you all.

  • Woman
    20-29 years old
    21 July 2017
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    api.label.reviewFlag.checkedPurchase.title
    Good

    Very Good scooters for my son

  • Man
    40-49 years old
    13 July 2017
    Use since 1 week or less
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    api.label.reviewFlag.checkedPurchase.title
    Great item

    Rather than taking the car or bike, a back pack and the scooter is just perfect, plus it encourages me to exercise more and spend more time outside

  • Man
    30-39 years old
    13 July 2017
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    api.label.reviewFlag.checkedPurchase.title
    A good, sturdy, easy to ride scooter

    We tried this model in-store and chose this over the other models mostly because of the brake that's on the handlebar. It's easy to operate and it's a little more intuitive than stamping your foot on the rear wheel.
    The scooter glides smoothly over tarmac and can cope with a little tough terrain but gets stuck quite easily on grass or softer surfaces.
    The folding feature is easy to operate and it's easy to carry albeit a little on the heavy side.
    All in all, we've been happy with this scooter, it's more fun than we first imagined!

  • Man
    30-39 years old
    09 July 2017
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    api.label.reviewFlag.checkedPurchase.title
    Second hand product

    I ordered the Oxelo 9 and it arrived in a battered box. I opened the box and i found a used scooter complete with scratch marks and a worn wheel.

    After making a complaint they offered me a £10 gift voucher and a replacement. I told them to keep the voucher as that was an insult and just send me what i paid for, a new unused scooter

    A week later i received the scooter. The box was new (which was progress on the last delivery) but again the scooter was used

    I will be returning both scooters in store for a full refund. Avoid this product and company at all costs

    Waste of money and more importantly, time

TOP OF PAGE