£69.99*

Reviews on

Town 5 XL Adult Scooter - Chocolate

4.29 / 5 224 ratings
194 users recommended this product

At Decathlon, reviews are reliable.

  • Woman
    20-29 years old
    17 August 2018
    Use since 1 week or less
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    api.label.reviewFlag.checkedPurchase.title
    Good scooter

    Great scooter but I can’t fold it down for some reason, perhaps it is just stuff.

  • Man
    40-49 years old
    14 May 2018
    Use since 7 to 12 months
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    Can't seem to get a replacement screw

    One of the screws has fallen out connecting the rear wheel to the body. I have tried to find a replacement on the internet and been to Decathlon where they were very pleasant but shrugged their shoulders! It's been a good scooter but I can't believe we've been defeated by a single screw.

  • Man
    30-39 years old
    19 April 2018
    Use since 3 to 6 months
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    To small

    The Oxelo town 5xl is advertised as taking a max rider height of 195cm which is about 6feet4 inches tall..but on the box it says max rider height 185cm which is 6feet tall approx..i am 6feet1 and struggling with the size of the 5xl..its a great scooter but could do with 5 or six more inches of height.

    Brand response :

    Dear Adam,

    Thank you for your opinion about Town 5 XL scooter. This is very helpful for us. We will send your feedback about height of handlebar to our Product Manager and Engineers of Oxelo scooters to work on improving this model in the future.
    If you are still not satisfied with this product, feel free to return or exchange.
    Kind Regards,Magda, Oxelo Sport Leader

  • Woman
    50-59 years old
    12 April 2018
    Use since 1 week or less
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    api.label.reviewFlag.checkedPurchase.title
    I love my scooter :-)

    A super scooter - looking forwards to doing many journeys

  • Man
    30-39 years old
    12 April 2018
    Use since 1 week or less
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    api.label.reviewFlag.checkedPurchase.title
    Its okay but...

    This scooter is meant to be used for small distances but lack of brake creats serious problem related to control, I tried stopping it several times but was almost got hit even in slow speed, now after spending considerable amount, my kids are using it inside my house (in living room)!

    Brand response :

    Hi Mr. Trilok,

    Thanks for taking out your valuable time and giving your review on our Oxelo Adult Scooter Town XL- blue.
    I would like to inform you that this model comes with a long enveloping break on the rear wheel for the effective breaking.
    And as you are already aware that this scooter is meant for the small distance commute, this is in compliance with the European standard for sports scooter EN14619.
    Not only that, all of our scooters have been lad tested as well we do the filed tests. The result is a tested, proven product.

    If the break was working initially and now it is not working properly, I suggest you visit any nearest Decathlon store and contact our workshop team, they will help you to resolve this issue.
    Once again thank you for reaching to us and sharing your query, hope my answer will help you to resolve this issue.

    Thank you & have a nice day.

    Prateek Gondane,
    Oxelo, Decathlon Sports India.

    Trilok find this answer not useful

  • Woman
    20-29 years old
    20 September 2018
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    api.label.reviewFlag.checkedPurchase.title
    Spokojenost

    Poměr cena výkon je zde výborný. Za relativně málo peněz nabídne koloběžka hodně muziky. Zvládne i horší terén a je opravdu "pohodlná"

  • Man
    30-39 years old
    27 August 2018
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    api.label.reviewFlag.checkedPurchase.title
    Koloběžka je ok

    Koupil jsem si ji na dojíždění z vlaku do práce, trasa cca 1 kilometr po rovině, většinou asfalt. Koloběžka je na to akorát, jakmile ale najedete na nějaký méně rovný povrch, stačí třeba velmi hrubý asfalt, a pak jízda není moc komfortní, dost to drnční. Ale skládání je rychlé a na základní městskou dopravu koloběžka stačí.

  • Man
    Under 20 years old
    30 July 2018
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    api.label.reviewFlag.checkedPurchase.title
    Spokojenost

    Cena, zpracování.

  • 29 May 2018
    Use since 3 to 6 months
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    api.label.reviewFlag.checkedPurchase.title
    Spokojenost

    Darováno - veliká spokojenost

  • Man
    03 May 2018
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    api.label.reviewFlag.checkedPurchase.title
    Super koloběžka

    Perfektní přibližovátko. Zvládne i drobnější nerovnosti.

TOP OF PAGE