£69.99*

Reviews on

Town 5 XL Adult Scooter - Chocolate

4.27 / 5 1003 ratings
889 users recommended this product

At Decathlon, reviews are reliable.

  • Man
    30-39 years old
    24 September 2018
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    Basic, not a great ride, but handy

    The scooter is lightweight and folds
    Down very easily once you figure it out. It’s great for speeding things up, however anything less than tarmac and it’s a bumpy ride.... like using a drill for breaking concrete. There is no shock absorbsion, the wheels are hard, the frame is hard and every crack is felt right through your arms.
    10 mins is a long journey on this scooter
    Pros: it is lightweight and gets you going quicker
    Cons: tough after 5 mins of riding, unbearable after 10. Cannot handle England’s pavements

  • Woman
    20-29 years old
    17 August 2018
    Use since 1 week or less
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    api.label.reviewFlag.checkedPurchase.title
    Good scooter

    Great scooter but I can’t fold it down for some reason, perhaps it is just stuff.

  • Man
    40-49 years old
    14 May 2018
    Use since 7 to 12 months
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    Can't seem to get a replacement screw

    One of the screws has fallen out connecting the rear wheel to the body. I have tried to find a replacement on the internet and been to Decathlon where they were very pleasant but shrugged their shoulders! It's been a good scooter but I can't believe we've been defeated by a single screw.

  • Man
    30-39 years old
    19 April 2018
    Use since 3 to 6 months
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    To small

    The Oxelo town 5xl is advertised as taking a max rider height of 195cm which is about 6feet4 inches tall..but on the box it says max rider height 185cm which is 6feet tall approx..i am 6feet1 and struggling with the size of the 5xl..its a great scooter but could do with 5 or six more inches of height.

    Brand response :

    Dear Adam,

    Thank you for your opinion about Town 5 XL scooter. This is very helpful for us. We will send your feedback about height of handlebar to our Product Manager and Engineers of Oxelo scooters to work on improving this model in the future.
    If you are still not satisfied with this product, feel free to return or exchange.
    Kind Regards,Magda, Oxelo Sport Leader

  • Woman
    50-59 years old
    12 April 2018
    Use since 1 week or less
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    api.label.reviewFlag.checkedPurchase.title
    I love my scooter :-)

    A super scooter - looking forwards to doing many journeys

  • Woman
    30-39 years old
    29 August 2017
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    Qestion

    Please, when is this golden scooter coming for sale?

  • Man
    40-49 years old
    21 October 2016
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    api.label.reviewFlag.checkedPurchase.title
    oxelo town 5 xl

    I got this scooter because I wanted a basic kick scooter for getting around on, I've been riding it now for a month and it is amazing, it's easier to store than a bike and super smooth!! So pleased with it.

  • Woman
    30-39 years old
    23 September 2016
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    api.label.reviewFlag.checkedPurchase.title
    Great way to get about

    My husband and I live in a city and don't always want to use the car but didn't fancy cycling. This scooter is great for getting around. Pretty easy to get going with I and we just found it took a bit of practice to get it folded down quickly.

  • 20-29 years old
    13 January 2016
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    api.label.reviewFlag.checkedPurchase.title
    Brilliant!

    This is a great scooter. I've used it to move around London and even made two 4mile journeys on it and it felt great!

  • Man
    40-49 years old
    22 November 2015
    Use since More than 2 years
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    Town 5 - great commuter scooter, great price

    Have owned for over 2 years and used most week days. My walk to bus station from work was 40 minutes. Now its 15 minutes by scooter. Means I get earlier bus and get home an hour earlier. Great fun and quickly folded to take onto bus. Checked over today and didn't need any adjustments. Have recommended to 2 friends who now also own and are v happy! Not usually one for writing reviews - but credit where it's due.

TOP OF PAGE