£39.99*

Reviews on

Oxeloboard Waveboard - Black/White

4.6 / 5 75 ratings
74 users recommended this product
Distribution of ratings
  • Man
    Under 20 years old
    26 August 2017
    Use since 1 week or less
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    Very good product wave board

    It is very good product my son loved it very much

  • Man
    Under 20 years old
    11 August 2017
    Use since More than 1 year
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    Product was good till 1 year but then problems ari

    Then board is good but it attracts a lot of hair in the wheels, so I went to Decathlon and he changed it, but since then it makes a squeaky sound every rotation of the back wheel and is very annoying.

  • Woman
    30-39 years old
    25 December 2016
    Use since 1 week or less
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    Good quality but incorrect specifications

    I gifted this waveboard to my son today and he loved it. Built quality and waveboarding is smooth and excellent.However the wheels of waveboard do not revolve 360 degrees as mentioned online and on box of product. The aluminium rod in center is also not round but rectangular in shape. I took it back to the store and I was being told that this is latest model and due to safety purpose new stopper is placed on wheels which prohibits it to revolve 360 degrees as going backwards can be dangerous and can cause injuries. Still online specifications, details on box pack and pictures of product are not of latest model of waveboard which is being sold. I'm naive to waveboarding and I hope wheels not revolving to 360 degrees as safety measure shall not impact it's usage/functions. Also if safety is being looked at, the other base models of oxello waveboard should have similar stopper on wheels so that it does not rotate 360 degrees and Decathlon should discontinue sale of old models in stores which are still available. Decathlon should update product specifications online and on boxing of waveboards as it gets very confusing and does not give true picture of product.

    Brand response :

    Hi Mrs. Shikha,

    Glad to know that you liked the quality of our Oxelo Waveboard, hope your kid is also enjoy riding it.
    I also owe an apology for all the confusion you got. I would like to inform you that the there are no relation between the stopper(clamp) on the caster (the rotation part which holds the wheels) with the safety of the product. Both 180 and 360-degree rotation waveboards are easy and safer to ride.
    We always ensure the safety part of all the products, so every customer can enjoy the ride fearlessly.

    Thank you for taking out your valuable time and sharing your feedback with us. Feel free to contact us in the case of any doubts in the future we would love to answer your all queries.

    Thank You.

    Prateek GondaneCommercial and Communications Manager,Oxelo, DECATHLON.

  • Man
    40-49 years old
    05 January 2017
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    api.label.reviewFlag.checkedPurchase.title
    Insgesamt gut

    Habe dieses Board für meine Tochter (9J.) gekauft. Zur Auswahl standen dieses und eines ohne Verbindungsstange. Man muss sagen das die Boards ohne Stange sich besser (geschmeidiger) verwinden lassen. Dadurch sind sie m.M. nach besser für Anfänger und leichtere Personen geeignet. Auch das "klappern" der Stange entfällt natürlich. Das Oxeloboard würde ich als eine Art Zwitter beider Bauarten bezeichnen. Letztendlich haben wir uns für das andere Modell entschieden.

  • Man
    40-49 years old
    07 September 2017
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    api.label.reviewFlag.checkedPurchase.title
    Buena compra

    lo compre para mi hijo de 10 años, esta encantado, funciona muy bien, es una buena compra, lo recomiendo.

    Brand response :

    Buenos días.Le agradecemos la confianza depositada en Decathlon, nos gusta saber que nuestros productos satisfacen sus necesidades y son de su agrado.Le esperamos próximamente en su tienda Decathlon más cercana, un saludo y hasta muy pronto.
    Product roller expert.

  • Woman
    30-39 years old
    09 January 2017
    Use since 1 week or less
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    api.label.reviewFlag.checkedPurchase.title
    Compra divertida

    Ahora para el de 12 años...repiten

  • Man
    40-49 years old
    06 November 2017
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    api.label.reviewFlag.checkedPurchase.title
    Waveboard

    Bon rapport qualité prix. Manque de vitesse pour les plus grands

  • Man
    30-39 years old
    19 September 2017
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    api.label.reviewFlag.checkedPurchase.title
    Facilité

    Très rapide lors de l'apprentissage

  • Man
    Under 20 years old
    01 September 2017
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    api.label.reviewFlag.checkedPurchase.title
    wave conforme à mes attentes

    large donc tres pratique pour les personnes à grande pointure
    facile à manier

  • Woman
    40-49 years old
    19 August 2017
    Use since 1 week or less
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    api.label.reviewFlag.checkedPurchase.title
    Motricité

    Produit de très bonne qualité qui permet de travailler notre equilibre

TOP OF PAGE