£59.99*

Reviews on

Mid 9 Scooter - Blue

4.67 / 5 520 ratings
507 users recommended this product

At Decathlon, reviews are reliable.

  • Woman
    40-49 years old
    13 August 2018
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    api.label.reviewFlag.checkedPurchase.title
    Scooter

    This scooter is very comfortable and my child is very happy with it

  • Woman
    30-39 years old
    08 August 2018
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    Oxelo Scooter

    I bought this for my 8 year old son to take on holiday with us as we were going to a caravan park and I knew he'd hate walking everywhere. The scooter is very sturdy, easy to put together and looks great. After a week of use at the caravan park we noticed that the wheels had started to go misshaped which was quite disappointing as it hadnt been used as much as we thought it would be. We went to our local Decathlon to see about replacement wheels and to our surprise they only do 1 set of wheels which are black with white on them. This is rather annoying as my son picked this one because of the blue, my other son also has an Oxelo scooter (the UK flag/Union Jack) which has the flag on the wheels but to replace these wheels we'd have to again get the black ones with white on them! Bit daft as you can buy the replacement grip and handles with the right colour for these scooters so why not the wheels to go with them. As well as this there is a service on the website for replacing wheels, I'm assuming this is done in store however when I checked this isnt available anywhere in the UK. Not the best company to buy things from, especially if you have an issue with their products as I cant even contact anyone about this.

    Brand response :

    Dear Lindsey,
    Thank you for your opinion about Oxelo Mid 9 Scooter. Indeed 175mm replacement wheel is available only in black colour. I have already sent your feedback about this to Oxelo scooters Product Manager. The service of wheels replacement is available in all Decathlon stores in Workshop department. We'll make sure to correct this information on the website. I propose you to ring your local Decathlon store or our Customer Loyalty team (02070643000) to find a solution suitable for you.
    Once again apologies for any inconvenience caused. I hope to see you soon at Decathlon and to have a better experiences.
    Magda, Oxelo Sport Leader

  • Woman
    Under 20 years old
    01 August 2018
    Use since 7 to 12 months
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    Amazing

    I have been using this for a long time now and its amazing! Easy to use and learn! I recommend this for people which love wondering around town or in the park. One of my negative comments is how sometimes the scooters stopper (the thing that makes the scooter stay still when not using) falled and it makes a terrible sound and im scared i might break it! But i love everything else ^.^

    Brand response :

    Hello,
    Thank you for your opinion about Mid 9 Scooter. I am very happy to hear you are satisfied with your purchase. The kickstand you are referring to might just need tightening. If you are not confident doing it yourself I recommend you to contact your local Decathlon Store Workshop who will be more than happy to assist.
    Regards,Magda, Oxelo Sport Leader

    Person find this answer useful

  • Woman
    40-49 years old
    21 July 2018
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    api.label.reviewFlag.checkedPurchase.title
    Solid, sturdy scooter

    I bought this scooter for me and use it to get around town etc. A very solid, sturdy scooter. I like the front brakes as it makes me feel safer. My only negative comment is I would have liked the wheel to be 200mm rather than 175mm. Apart from that, it is perfect.

  • Woman
    40-49 years old
    21 July 2018
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    api.label.reviewFlag.checkedPurchase.title
    Solid, sturdy scooter

    A very good solid, sturdy scooter. My 12 year old daughter loves it, it's perfect. My only negative comment is the wheel is 175mm, her old scooter was 200mm.

  • Woman
    40-49 years old
    21 July 2018
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    api.label.reviewFlag.checkedPurchase.title
    Solid, sturdy scooter

    A very good solid, sturdy scooter. My 12 year old son loves it, it's perfect. My only negative comment is the wheel is 175mm, our old scooter was 200mm.

  • Man
    30-39 years old
    18 July 2018
    Use since 1 week or less
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    api.label.reviewFlag.checkedPurchase.title
    Verry good

    Verry happy

  • Man
    40-49 years old
    01 July 2018
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    api.label.reviewFlag.checkedPurchase.title
    Ok

    Ok

  • Woman
    30-39 years old
    20 June 2018
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    very good

    I have had mine for a few weeks now and I absolutely love it. It's well build, pleasant to ride, not to heavy if I need to carry it. ABEC-5 make it glide well. I cannot fault it, it folds so it fits in my small (ish) boot. I can scoot for miles! great fun and good cardio!

  • Woman
    30-39 years old
    10 June 2018
    Use since 1 week or less
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    api.label.reviewFlag.checkedPurchase.title
    Perfect

    My 8years old boy very happy

TOP OF PAGE