£22.99*

Reviews on

B1 Kids' Scooter Frame

4.58 / 5 3173 ratings
2957 users recommended this product

At Decathlon, reviews are reliable.

90 ratings Delete filter
  • 40-49 years old
    21 May 2018
    Use since 3 to 6 months
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    Lost a wheel and can’t buy one to replace it.

    One wheel on my three year old’s scooter fell off and we can’t buy a single wheel to replace it.

    Brand response :

    Dear Susie,

    Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback regarding the Oxelo B1 scooter. The replacement of the rear (https://www.decathlon.co.uk/1-x-100-mm-scooter-wheel-black-id_8096080.html) and front wheels (https://www.decathlon.co.uk/1-x-125-mm-scooter-wheel-black-id_8096081.html) are available for purchase online or in Decathlon stores. If you require help with repair, please feel free to contact your local store Workshop who will be more than happy to assist.
    If you are still not satisfied with this product, feel free to return it or exchange.
    Regards,Magda, Oxelo Sport Leader

  • Man
    30-39 years old
    16 May 2018
    Use since 1 week or less
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    api.label.reviewFlag.checkedPurchase.title
    Not good ride

    Clearance is very low.. front wheels are tilted.. little play in handle.. quality seems very weak.. if there would have been trial piece available then wouldn’t have bought this product.. only looks not value for money

    Brand response :

    Hi Mr. Rajat,

    Kindly accept my apologies for the unavailability of trial product at the store, I will contact the respective store and ensure the availability of trail product.
    I agree with your point that the clearance of the Oxelo B1 Scooter is low as it is designed especially for the kids (Age 2-4) who want to get started with their first sensation of scootering with the safety. The low clearance of the scooter makes comfortable and correct steeping on the deck of the scooter for the kids and help them to learn motor skills with ease.
    Coming to the next point 'Tilted wheels', even this is designed purposely for the better stability while riding & turning as compared to other scooters for kids.

    I am sharing a Video link which will clear your doubts:
    https://youtu.be/3otlmTlK4_Y

    If my answers and video are not satisfying or convinced for your query, kindly feel free to contact us again we will do the needful.

    Thank You.
    Prateek Gondane,
    Oxelo, Decathlon Sports India.

  • Man
    30-39 years old
    20 September 2017
    Use since 1 week or less
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    Not fit for India Usage.

    Scooter is really nice and smooth to use. My son loved it the most. But
    he took this scooter on fine Sand for playing this sand went inside and destroyed its bearing and handle turning assembly. I didn't expect this kind of product where usage on sand damaged a lot.

    Brand response :

    Hi Mr. Raghavendra,

    Thank you so much for taking out time and writing to us. Glad to know that your son loved the Oxelo B1 Scooter, at the same time sorry to hear that scooter go damaged due to the sand.
    We would like to inform you that the Scooter can be used on roads, streets, smooth pavement with no surface debris.
    It's not recommended to skate through water, oil mud or sand, it can be harmful for the users as well for the equipment.

    All our products have been lab tested as well the field tests and compliance with the European standard for scooter EN 71.

    Hope we were able to answer your query and we would like to hear more from your end in the future as well.

    Thank you.
    Prateek Gondane
    Commercial & Communication Manager,
    Oxelo, Decathlon Sports India.

    Raghavendra find this answer not useful

  • Woman
    30-39 years old
    27 June 2017
    Use since More than 1 year
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    Sehr gefährlich

    Bin überrascht über die durchweg positiven Bewertungen. Ich bin total enttäuscht. Der Roller kippt bei der kleinsten Kante/Steinchen direkt vorne über. Ich lasse meine fast 3 jährige Tochter niemals alleine fahren sondern laufe immer neben her und halte sie oder den Roller.

    Brand response :

    Guten Tag,

    vielen Dank für deine Bewertung des City-Roller Scooter B1 von Oxelo. Wir bedauern, dass du mit diesem Modell nicht zufrieden bist. Dein Feedback haben wir in dieser Form bislang noch nicht erhalten, nehmen aber jede Anmerkung unserer Kunden gerne an, um die Qualität unserer Produkte zu verbessern. Wir werden dein Feedback in jedem Falle an die Marke weitergeben.

    Du hast natürlich auch die Möglichkeit, das Produkt in einer nahe gelegenen Decathlon-Filiale umzutauschen. Eine Retoure über den Onlineshop wäre auch möglich. Wende dich diesbezüglich bzw. bei weiteren Anliegen an unseren Kundenservice (service[at]decathlon.de).

    Mit sportlichen Grüßen
    David
    DECATHLON Team

  • Man
    30-39 years old
    03 October 2018
    Use since 1 week or less
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    api.label.reviewFlag.checkedPurchase.title
    No me gusta mucho para mí Nino

    ,,

    Brand response :

    Buenas tardes ,

    Por que no le gusta para su hijo ha tenido problemas en cuanto a calidad o es simplemente estética?

    Gracias,
    Alba Lider deslizamiento sobre asfalto Decathlon Madrid Ortega y Gasset


  • Woman
    30-39 years old
    22 August 2018
    Use since More than 2 years
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    vence hacia adelante con facilidad

    Que sirva de crítica constructiva. Hemos podido comprobar en varias ocasiones como otros niños se han caido haci adelante. Las ruedas parecen parar en seco y el peso vence con facilidad hacia adelante. En nuestro caso no ha habido día que los niños hayan usado el patinete y no se hayan caído..Creo que hay modelos mejores.

    Brand response :


    Buenos días, muchas gracias por hacernos llegar su opinión, transmitimos todo este feedback a la marca para poder seguir mejorando nuestros productos. Lamento la mala experiencia con nuestro patinete, como consejo le puedo decir que intente que el niño o niña ponga los pies en la parte central del patinete, porque en ocasiones, y ni mucho menos digo que este sea el caso concreto, al poner los pies muy adelantados el centro de gravedad del patinete se adelanta y es mucho más fácil que se caiga si encuentra un bache o algo por el estilo.
    Atentamente,
    El equipo Decathlon España

    irantzu find this answer useful

  • Man
    30-39 years old
    03 May 2018
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    Mal diseñado

    El patinete al mas minimo obstaculo que frene un poco, el niño se cae hacia delante. No esta bien diseñado para niños pequeños.

    Brand response :


    Buenas noches, lamento la mala experiencia con nuestros patiente B1. Normalmente esto ocurre porque el niño o niña pone los pies pegados en la parte delantera del patinete y por eso tiende a volcar. La marca es consciente de este problema y estan buscando la mejor solución.
    Gracias por hacernos llegar su opinión
    Atentamente,
    El equipo Decathlon España

  • Woman
    30-39 years old
    12 February 2018
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    Fallo ruedas

    A parte de si el niño se apoya que vuelque.. Hoy en pleno paseo se le ha desmontado una rueda y ha caido de cabeza

    Brand response :

    Buenos días Carolina,
    Sentimos mucho la mala experiencia que ha tenido usted y su hijo con el patinete, y espero que el niño no se haya hecho mucho daño y que no haya perdido las ganas de prácticar deporte.
    Parece claro por lo que nos cuenta que es un fallo de fábrica en el apriete del tornillo de la rueda, en cualquiera de nuestras tiendas le podrán dar una solución o darle otro patinete nuevo si lo desea.
    Remonto la información a la jefa de producto para poder seguir mejorando nuestros productos.
    Atentamente,
    El equipo Decathlon España

  • Woman
    40-49 years old
    31 December 2017
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    Peligroso

    Peligroso para los niños. Se vuelca hacia delante y se caen de cabeza contra el suelo o el manillar. Yo creo q deberían retirarlo.

    Brand response :

    Buenos días Alejandra, En primer lugar agradecerte la confianza depositada en Decathlon. Remonto la información al jefe de producto para poder seguir mejorando la calidad de nuestros productos,.
    Intenta subir un poco el manillar, porque a lo mejor lo lleva muy bajo y por eso se desequilibra y se cae.
    Atentamente,
    El equipo Decathlon España

    Atentamente,
    El equipo Decathlon España

  • Man
    30-39 years old
    17 July 2017
    Use since 3 to 6 months
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    Producto mal diseñado.

    Muy peligroso para los niños. El eje no se gira y sin el manillar lo que hace que el patín se vuelca haciendo que se caiga los niños. El mio ya se cayo varias veces por este tema y ya no le dejaré subir en este patín. Creo que todos estos patines deberían tener el giro en el eje delantero como hay en otras marcas.

    Brand response :

    Buenas tardes ,
    Normalmente esto no debería ser así , nuestro patinete esta diseñado con las ruedas inclinadas para que esto no ocurra y el niño pueda tener la buena estabilidad.
    Te agradecería me mandaras un video con lo que nos estas explicando ya que nos gustaría poder reportarlo al jefe de producto ya que este patinete se recomienda a partir de 2 años pero niños con 20 meses ya comienzan a utilizarlo.

    Te pedimos disculpas si el producto no se ha adaptado al niño pero nos gustaría ayudarte.
    Quedo a la espera de tu contestación.

    Un saludo,
    Alba , experta producto deportes de deslizamiento sobre asfalto

TOP OF PAGE